Love sets us free, yet that freedom begins when we realise that we did not earn His love but that He chose to love us, so we follow in His steps and choose to love people whether we think they are worth it or not, thank you Devo Mom for reminding me of this wonderful truth

Jesus My Healer

imagesCAIB9IL0

 

“You need to love him”.  Those words, spoken by the Holy Spirit, woke me in the middle of the night.  I looked around, who is the he I need to love?  I realized He meant my husband, (now ex) Donny, asleep or should I say passed out next to me.  My response was immediate “I can’t love him, You see how he is”.  And with that I went back to sleep.

The next night, I was awakened by the same words, “You need to love him”.  I still didn’t have to think very long for my answer, “I can’t love him, You see how he is, he is so mean to me”.  And again, I went back to sleep.

This continued night after night and night after night, I added to the list of reasons why I couldn’t love my husband. It got harder and harder to come up…

View original post 458 more words

