Tags

, , , , ,

Waterfall2

Have you ever heard the phrase the ‘facts of life’? Did you ever wonder what it means and how your life may have been dominated, controlled and directed by your ‘submission’ to the ‘facts of life”.

What are the facts of life?

The phrase fact of life refers in part to the experiences of life or living that are common to humanity, they are the things we see, touch, feel and experience, they are the ‘explanations’ or the reasons why we accept many circumstance as normal, we say ‘well, these are the facts of life, issues like pain, sin, sickness, disease, poverty, fear etc are all accepted as the common fact of our humanity, these are the things that rule and control the large mass of humanity.

Many years ago the Holy Spirit showed me how not to allow the facts of my life be my reality.

It happened like this, I had just begun my faith walk and was beginning to discover that God had a purpose for me in bringing the truth of healing to my generation, so I decided that if I was going to help people receive healing then I might as well learn how to appropriate it for myself, so I begin to study the bible and read the works of people like T.L Osborn, Kenneth E. Hagin etc , people with a sound biblical understanding of the subject of healing.

A short while after this decision, I took ill, so I begin to apply what I knew, I would meditate on the word of healing, and then I began to confess that healing in my life, after a while the Holy Spirit showed me how to act on my confession and faith.

But I had a little problem, my friends would see me and say, ‘hey Tonye, what’s wrong with you?

I couldn’t say ‘nothing’ for that would not be true and I couldn’t say I was sick because I thought that would be a ‘wrong confession’ so I asked the Holy Spirit how to resolve that dilemma and that’s when he showed me what I share with you now.

He said ‘tell them the fact is that I am sick, but the truth is that by the stripes of Jesus I am healed’, He explained, the fact are the things you see, feel, touch, experience, those fact are changeable but the truth is what God has said about you, the truth is eternal (John 17:17).

Suddenly it became clear to me, my goal was to get my facts of life to align with the truth of God’s word concerning my situation.

The Holy Spirit showed me that it was up to me to decide which would dominate my life, the facts of life or the truth of God’s word.

I saw that another meaning of the word truth was reality, in order words, my facts were things as they appeared to me or as I experienced them, the truth was the reality God had made available for me.

I decided then to press into my reality God’s truth and not allow the ‘facts of life’ to become my reality.
To cut a long story short, after about five days of standing on God’s word and declaring it as my reality, I was healed supernaturally by the power of the Holy Spirit.

The Truth

Sanctify them through thy truth, thy word is truth. John 17:17

God’s word is truth or reality, God through His word shows you how you are, in Christ you are the healed, the delivered and the righteous, that may not be your experience now but it can be, forever O God your word is settled in heaven.

In one of our previous posts we talked about the past tense of God’s word, God’s done deal, the things that have been settled in Christ are your reality, Salvation, Healing, Deliverance, Peace, Prosperity all are your reality, it is your decision not to allow the facts of ‘your life become your reality, rather let God’s truth of healing and deliverance become your present experience, your fact of life.

The question you should ask is how can I do this? How can I get my facts to line up with God’s truth, God’s reality for my life?

We shall consider that in the next post, but before then do this, bow your head to God in prayer and ask the Holy Spirit to show you God’s reality for your life, ask God to put within your heart, a true dissatisfaction for everything that falls short of His truth for you and through His word unveil to you the rich treasuries of His grace.

