Tags

, , , , , ,

A while ago, the Holy Spirit impressed on my heart the need for believers to go back to the ABCs of faith. This is so important because right at the foundation of our lives as Christians is the truth of the power of our words. It stands as the connection between our believed confession and our actual life experience of God’s outpoured grace.

Jesus said that by the words of a man, he is justified and also by his words he is condemned (Matthew 12:37).
The book of Proverbs is filled with descriptions of the potency of our words.
Take a look at these scriptures.

“Death and life are in the power of the tongue and those that love it shall eat the fruit of it.” 18:21
“A man’s belly shall be satisfied with the fruit of his mouth and with the increase of his lips shall he be filled.” 18:20
“A wholesome tongue is a tree of life.” 15:4
“The tongue of the wise is health (or medicine)” 12:18

A popular healing evangelist by name, John G. Lake once said that at the heart of a victorious life is a bold public confession of who Jesus is to us. As Kenneth E. Hagin put it, ‘You cannot rise beyond your confession.’
What did Jesus himself have to say? He said, “Whosoever will confess me (and all I represent) before men, him also will I confess before my father and the angels in heaven.” Matt 10:32

We must come to the realization that our confession is very important. Christianity is called the great confession. Don’t forget that true biblical confession is not merely saying what we want; it is saying God’s word because we believe it, it is agreeing with God about what He says about us and our circumstances.

Paul the Apostle gives us an idea how this works. He says:

“Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.” Heb. 13:5-6

Did you notice that Paul’s confession was based on his faith in what God had said?

I like the way that Charles & Frances Hunter put it, ‘A confession a day, keeps the devil away.’
We need to keep the devils of sickness out of our lives by daily confessing God’s word for health and healing. Confession of God’s word builds a consciousness of healing into our spirit so that when Satan comes knocking on our doors with sickness, we can send the healing word to the door. Praise God!!

I suggest you repeat this confession as many times as possible daily.

Father, I thank you for the revelation of your word, which is the truth, the reality of my situation concerning your will for my healing and health. You are a God that heals. You said sicknesses and diseases would be far from the children of Israel if they walked in your commandments. Today I have a better covenant established upon better promises in Jesus so I have a better claim to healing.

I confess I am walking in love. I repent of and renounce every action I have taken outside your love. I bring myself under the command of your love and refuse to walk in unforgiveness, hatred or malice. I am a love child of a love God.

I believe that Jesus died for my sins, was striped for my healing therefore I boldly declare that healing is my covenant benefit. By the stripes of Jesus, I claim in faith what is mine under the covenant.

Healing is mine from the top of my head to the soles of my feet. I claim wholeness. I confess that every cell, every organ and every tissue in my body is whole. I curse every power at work against health in my body. I command them to leave right now. I speak to every part of my body. Be well! Be whole! Be healthy in the Name of Jesus.

This body is the temple of God, the Holy Spirit and anything that defiles this body will be judged. Therefore I pronounce judgment on very abnormality in this body. I command you to leave now in the name of Jesus.

I declare that the law of the spirit of life in Christ has made me free from the law of sin and death. Sin and sickness cannot have dominion over me. Life is at work in me. I renounce every death dealing covenant. I embrace the covenant of life through Jesus, I will not die. I will live by the power of the Holy Spirit and declare the works of God.

God by His Spirit is making my mortal body live. Sickness and disease cannot fasten themselves on me. I reject the sentence of death and embrace the gift of life. Life is at work in me, in every cell tissue and fibre of my being.

I declare that my body is coming into perfect balance; chemical, physical, and magnetic balance. I am fearfully and wonderfully made. I am strong, healthy and well in the Name of Jesus.

I declare by His stripes I am healed and by His word and Spirit I am healthy. Halleluyah!

(You should adapt this confession to meet your peculiar circumstances; you will see God at work wonderfully in your life).

